Book cover of Decoding Greatness: How the Best in the World Reverse Engineer Success by Ron Friedman
Business & Money

Decoding Greatness: How the Best in the World Reverse Engineer Success

For readers of Atomic Habits, Deep Work, and Peak comes a game-changing approach to mastering new skills and succeeding faster.

For generations, we’ve been taught there are two ways to succeed—either from talent or practice. In Decoding Greatness, award-winning social psychologist Ron Friedman illuminates a powerful third path—one that has quietly launched icons in a wide range of fields, from artists, writers, and chefs, to athletes, inventors, and entrepreneurs: reverse engineering. […Learn More]

Book cover of Influence Is Your Superpower: The Science of Winning Hearts, Sparking Change, and Making Good Things Happen by Zoe Chance
Business & Money

Influence Is Your Superpower: The Science of Winning Hearts, Sparking Change, and Making Good Things Happen

Rediscover the superpower that makes good things happen, from the professor behind Yale School of Management’s most popular class

“The new rules of persuasion for a better world.”—Charles Duhigg, author of the bestsellers The Power of Habit and Smarter Faster Better
 
You were born influential. But then you were taught to suppress that power, to follow the rules, to wait your turn, to not make waves. Award-winning Yale professor Zoe Chance will show you how to rediscover the superpower that brings great ideas to life. […Learn More]

Book cover of Remote Work Revolution: Succeeding from Anywhere by Tsedal Neeley
Business & Money

Remote Work Revolution: Succeeding from Anywhere

A Harvard Business School professor and leading expert in virtual and global work provides remote workers and leaders with the best practices necessary to perform at the highest levels in their organizations.

The rapid and unprecedented changes brought on by Covid-19 have accelerated the transition to remote working, requiring the wholesale migration of nearly entire companies to virtual work in just weeks, leaving managers and employees scrambling to adjust. […Learn More]

Book cover of Can't Even: How Millennials Became the Burnout Generation by Anne Helen Peterson
Business & Money

Can’t Even: How Millennials Became the Burnout Generation

An incendiary examination of burnout in millennials—the cultural shifts that got us here, the pressures that sustain it, and the need for drastic change

Do you feel like your life is an endless to-do list? Do you find yourself mindlessly scrolling through Instagram because you’re too exhausted to pick up a book? Are you mired in debt, or feel like you work all the time, or feel pressure to take whatever gives you joy and turn it into a monetizable hustle? Welcome to burnout culture. […Learn More]

Book cover of Time Smart: How to Reclaim Your Time and Live a Happier Life by Ashley Whillans
Business & Money

Time Smart: How to Reclaim Your Time and Live a Happier Life

There’s an 80 percent chance you’re poor. Time poor, that is.

Four out of five adults report feeling that they have too much to do and not enough time to do it. These time-poor people experience less joy each day. They laugh less. They are less healthy, less productive, and more likely to divorce. In one study, time stress produced a stronger negative effect on happiness than unemployment.

How can we escape the time traps that make us feel this way and keep us from living our best lives? […Learn More]

Book cover of Four Thousand Weeks: Time Management for Mortals by Oliver Burkeman
Business & Money

Four Thousand Weeks: Time Management for Mortals

The average human lifespan is absurdly, insultingly brief. Assuming you live to be eighty, you have just over four thousand weeks.

Nobody needs telling there isn’t enough time. We’re obsessed with our lengthening to-do lists, our overfilled inboxes, work-life balance, and the ceaseless battle against distraction; and we’re deluged with advice on becoming more productive and efficient, and “life hacks” to optimize our days. But such techniques often end up making things worse. […Learn More]

Book cover of Upstream: The Quest to Solve Problems Before They Happen by Dan Heath
Business & Money

Upstream: The Quest to Solve Problems Before They Happen

New York Times bestselling author Dan Heath explores how to prevent problems before they happen, drawing on insights from hundreds of interviews with unconventional problem solvers.

So often in life, we get stuck in a cycle of response. We put out fires. We deal with emergencies. We stay downstream, handling one problem after another, but we never make our way upstream to fix the systems that caused the problems. […Learn More]

Book cover of The Catalyst: How to Change Anyone's Mind by Jonah Berger
Business & Money

The Catalyst: How to Change Anyone’s Mind

From the author of Contagious and Invisible Influence comes a revolutionary approach to changing anyone’s mind.

Everyone has something they want to change. Marketers want to change their customers’ minds and leaders want to change organizations. Start-ups want to change industries and nonprofits want to change the world. But change is hard. Often, we persuade and pressure and push, but nothing moves. Could there be a better way? […Learn More]