Book cover of Going Infinite: The Rise and Fall of a New Tycoon by Michael Lewis
Biography & Autobiography

Going Infinite: The Rise and Fall of a New Tycoon

When Michael Lewis first met him, Sam Bankman-Fried was the world’s youngest billionaire and crypto’s Gatsby. CEOs, celebrities, and leaders of small countries all vied for his time and cash after he catapulted, practically overnight, onto the Forbes billionaire list. Who was this rumpled guy in cargo shorts and limp white socks, whose eyes twitched across Zoom meetings as he played video games on the side? […Learn More]

Book cover of Killing the Witches: The Horror of Salem, Massachusetts by Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard
Colonial Period

Killing the Witches: The Horror of Salem, Massachusetts

Killing the Witches revisits one of the most frightening and inexplicable episodes in American history: the events of 1692 and 1693 in Salem Village, Massachusetts. What began as a mysterious affliction of two young girls who suffered violent fits and exhibited strange behavior soon spread to other young women. Rumors of demonic possession and witchcraft consumed Salem. […Learn More]

Book cover of Valiant Women: The Extraordinary American Servicewomen Who Helped Win World War II by Lena Andrews
Biography & Autobiography

Valiant Women: The Extraordinary American Servicewomen Who Helped Win World War II 

A groundbreaking new history of the role of American servicewomen in WWII, illuminating their forgotten yet essential contributions to the Allies’ victory.

Valiant Women is the story of the 350,000 American women who served in uniform during World War II. These incredible women served in every service branch, in every combat theater, and in nearly two-thirds of the available military occupations at the time. […Learn More]

Book cover of The Confidante: The Untold Story of the Woman Who Helped Win WWII and Shape Modern America by Christopher C. Gorham
Biography & Autobiography

The Confidante: The Untold Story of the Woman Who Helped Win WWII and Shape Modern America

Perfect for readers of A Woman of No Importance, Three Ordinary Girls, and Eleanor: A Life comes the first-ever biography of Anna Marie Rosenberg, the Hungarian Jewish immigrant who became FDR’s closest advisor during World War II and, according to Life, “the most important official woman in the world”—a woman of many firsts, whose story, forgotten for too long, is extraordinary, inspiring, and uniquely American. […Learn More]

Book cover of Pathogenesis: A History of the World in Eight Plagues by Jonathan Kennedy
Health and Psychology

Pathogenesis: A History of the World in Eight Plagues

According to the accepted narrative of progress, humans have thrived thanks to their brains and brawn, collectively bending the arc of history. But in this revelatory book, Professor Jonathan Kennedy argues that the myth of human exceptionalism overstates the role that we play in social and political change. Instead, it is the humble microbe that wins wars and topples empires. […Learn More]