Book cover of The Confidante: The Untold Story of the Woman Who Helped Win WWII and Shape Modern America by Christopher C. Gorham
Biography & Autobiography

The Confidante: The Untold Story of the Woman Who Helped Win WWII and Shape Modern America

Perfect for readers of A Woman of No Importance, Three Ordinary Girls, and Eleanor: A Life comes the first-ever biography of Anna Marie Rosenberg, the Hungarian Jewish immigrant who became FDR’s closest advisor during World War II and, according to Life, “the most important official woman in the world”—a woman of many firsts, whose story, forgotten for too long, is extraordinary, inspiring, and uniquely American. […Learn More]

Book cover of Empires of the Normans: Conquerors of Europe by Levi Roach
Europe

Empires of the Normans: Conquerors of Europe 

14th October 1066.

As Harold II, the last crowned Anglo-Saxon king of England, lay dying in Sussex, the Duke of Normandy was celebrating an unlikely victory. William “The Bastard” had emerged from interloper to successor of the Norman throne. He had survived the carnage of the Battle of Hastings and, two months later on Christmas day, he would be crowned king of England. No longer would Anglo-Saxons or Vikings rule England; this was now the age of the Normans. […Learn More]

Book cover of Black Ops: The Life of a CIA Shadow Warrior by Ric Prado
Biography & Autobiography

Black Ops: The Life of a CIA Shadow Warrior 

A memoir by the highest-ranking covert warrior to lift the veil of secrecy and offer a glimpse into the shadow wars that America has fought since the Vietnam Era.

Enrique Prado found himself in his first firefight at age seven. The son of a middle-class Cuban family caught in the midst of the Castro Revolution, his family fled their war-torn home for the hope of a better life in America. […Learn More]

Book cover of Wise Gals: The Spies Who Built the CIA and Changed the Future of Espionage by Nathalia Holt
Biography & Autobiography

Wise Gals: The Spies Who Built the CIA and Changed the Future of Espionage

From the New York Times bestselling author of Rise of the Rocket Girls comes the never-before-told story of a small cadre of influential female spies in the precarious early days of the CIA—women who helped create the template for cutting-edge espionage (and blazed new paths for equality in the workplace) in the treacherous post-WWII era. […Learn More]