Book cover of The Confidante: The Untold Story of the Woman Who Helped Win WWII and Shape Modern America by Christopher C. Gorhamby Christopher C. Gorham
@ccgorham

Perfect for readers of A Woman of No ImportanceThree Ordinary Girls, and Eleanor: A Life comes the first-ever biography of Anna Marie Rosenberg, the Hungarian Jewish immigrant who became FDR’s closest advisor during World War II and, according to Life, “the most important official woman in the world”—a woman of many firsts, whose story, forgotten for too long, is extraordinary, inspiring, and uniquely American. Her life ran parallel to the front lines of history yet her influence on 20th century America, from the New Deal to the Cold War and beyond, has never before been told.

“What 
The Confidante provides, with cinematic color and encyclopedic clarity, is a resurrection.” —THE WALL STREET JOURNAL

Interview with the Author

Podcast Art for Here's Where It Gets InterestingHere’s Where It Gets Interesting 
How Women Won WWII: The Confidante, Anna Rosenberg
2/10/23           30 min


Podcast art for Axelbank Reports History and TodayAxelbank Reports History and Today 
#121: Christopher Gorham – “The Confidante”
4/18/23            50 min


Podcast art for Professor Buzzkill History PodcastProfessor Buzzkill History Podcast 
Anna Marie Rosenberg – Woman Crush Wednesday!
4/26/23          42 min


Podcast art for History Happy HourHistory Happy Hour 
Anna Rosenberg: Guest: Christopher C. Gorham
10/8/23            59 min


Podcast art for History Nerds UnitedHistory Nerds United 
History Nerds United S2:E7 – Author Christopher Gorham
2/21/23           32 min


Podcast art for Point of the SpearPoint of the Spear | Military History 
Secrets Unraveled: Exploring Christopher Gorham’s The Confidante
2/21/23           16 min


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*