Wolfson History Prize 2023

The Wolfson History Prize is a prestigious award recognizing exceptional historical writing that deepens our understanding of the past. It celebrates authors who shed new light on pivotal historical moments and figures, contributing to the enrichment of our collective knowledge of history.


Resistance: The Underground War Against Hitler 1939-1945

Halik Kochanski


The World the Plague Made: The Black Death and the Rise of Europe

James Belich

Portable Magic: A History of Books and Their Readers

Emma Smith

African and Caribbean People in Britain: A History

Hakim Adi

The Perils of Interpreting: The Extraordinary Lives of Two Translators between Qing China and the British Empire

Henrietta Harrison

Vagabonds: Life on the Streets of Nineteenth-Century Lond

Oskar Jensen

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.